2013 State and Territory Landcare Awards

Proudly supported by:

Your State and Territory Landcare Awards Information

Entries have closed in all states and territories

Downloads Award Coordinators

Closed for Entries

Joslyn van der Moolen

ACT Environment and Sustainable Development Directorate

Phone: (02) 6205 2913

Email: ACTLandcare@act.gov.au


Closed for Entries

Colleen Farrow

State Landcare Coordinator
Department of Primary Industries

Postal address:
Locked Bag 21
Orange, NSW, 2800

Phone: (02) 6391 3238

Email: colleen.farrow@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Closed for Entries

Christina Maloney

NT Landcare Awards Coordinator Territory Natural Resource Management

Postal Address:
GPO Box 2775
Darwin NT 0801

Phone: (08) 8999 4140

Email: Christina.maloney@territorynrm.org.au


Closed for Entries

Anna Mirams

Community Relations Manager
Queensland Water and Land Carers

Postal Address:
PO Box 344
Fortitude Valley, Qld 4006

Phone: (07) 3252 7154

Email: crm@qwalc.org.au


Closed for Entries

April McInerney

Postal Address:
Attn: April McInerney
SA Landcare Awards
C/o Department of Environment Water and Natural Resources
GPO Box 1047,
Adelaide SA 5001

Phone: (08) 8463 7883

Email: april.mcinerney@sa.gov.au


Closed for Entries

Margie Jenkin

Postal Address:
2013 Landcare Awards
Landcare Tasmania
PO Box 21
South Hobart, TAS 7004

Phone: (03) 6234 7117

Email: awards@landcaretas.org.au


Closed for Entries

VIC Landcare Awards Coordinator
Postal address:
Att: Victorian Landcare Awards Coordinator
Department of Environment and Primary Industries
Level 1, 8 Nicholson Street
East Melbourne, VIC 3002 

Phone: (03) 9637 9956

Email: cel.hub@dse.vic.gov.au


Closed for Entries

Natalie Moore

Postal Address:
Department of Agriculture and Food
Locked Bag No. 4
Bentley DC, WA 6983

Phone: (08) 9368 3166

Email: natalie.moore@landcareaustralia.com.au

2013 State and Territory Landcare Award Categories and Criteria

The following are the categories and criteria for the 2013 State and Territory Landcare Awards. Winners from each category (not including State/Territory only categories) in each State and Territory move forward as finalists at the 2014 National Landcare Awards. Click on the below category to view the criteria for that category.

  1. Individual Landcarer Award
  2. Landcare Facilitator or Coordinator Award
  3. Innovation in Sustainable Farm Practices Award
  4. Partnerships with Landcare Award
  5. Junior Landcare Team Award
  6. Westpac Agribusiness Innovative Young Landcare Leader Award
  7. Indigenous Land Management Award
  8. Coastcare Award
  9. Qantas Landcare Innovative Community Group Award


Applications and Nominees:

All entries and nominations are required to address ALL the criteria for their chosen nominated award category in their 2013 State and Territory Landcare Awards. Criteria for your chosen category by clicking on the relevant category link above.

You may nominate yourself, a group or a person from your community for any of the award categories.

Additional State specific categories

Please be aware that there are some states have additional state specific categories. For the full list of categories in your state, download your state’s Awards Category and Criteria brochure.